



Guardiola- Solà and Bringué-Bringué winners of the CHALLENGE ANDORRA.

Jaume Guardiola-Pep Solà (Suzuki Proto) in the PROTOS category and Josep Bringué-Ivan Bringué (Suzuki Samurai) in the PREPARED category were the impressive champions of the X-Trem Challenge Andorra 2013. The sixth Andorran X-Trem has been, without a doubt, the most competitive yet. The participanting teams have shown excellent preparation both physically and technically.

A noteworthy fact is that in the final ranking of the best performance cars the top six teams were of different nationalities

In the **PROTO** category, the members of Team Giggelpin (Jim Marsden), favourite to win the category, proved their skills by setting the pace during the first day, when teams usually have initial contact with the route. As usual, the differences amongst the teams at the end of the first zone were really small. After that everything changed, the strongest competitors took the top places in the ranking and the margins increased considerably. Nonetheless, as the end of the competition got closer it was impossible to pick a clear favourite. At the end of the second day, it was the drivers of the French Team Mudracer who were the leaders followed very closely by the Swiss Team Kustom and the afore mentioned Team Gigglepin. It looked like the last day was going to be very intense, but the reality exceeded all the expectations. The team Auto Incab (Guardiola-Solà) drove incredibly well during the last day and managed to go from sixth to first position, becoming the winners of the XTREM ANDORRA 2013 in a spectacular fashion.

As far as the **PREPARED** category goes, the event never had a clear leader but in this case the Andorran team, Bringuè Team, displayed great consistency and were always amongst the top teams. On the first day it was all about the teams fighting for the title of the COPA TT ANDORRA, Raventós-Tubau and Betriu-Bayona, both of which were at the top of the ranking together with the afore mentioned Bringué-Bringué. Everything changed on Saturday when Betriu suffered an injury on his hand and could not continue his fight for the title of the Andorran competition. The team Plasma 4x4 became leader at the end of the second day of competition, followed very closely by the French drivers Pareau-Bazire and Bringué-Bringué, who by then were fully aware that their chances of winning had increased considerably. The predictions came true and the Andorran team won the event in a very intense final phase, where they overtook the teams that were in front of them at the end of the previous day.

Once the last round of the COPA TT X-TREM ANDORRA was raced, although without the confirmation of the Automòbil Club d'Andorra, Ernest Raventós-Pau Tubau were once again the winners of the PREPARED category and joined the rest of the winners of 2013, Guardiola-Solà (PROTOS) and Martínez-Martínez (Serie).

At the end of the sixth X-Trem Challenge Andorra, Albert Cabanes was very pleased for many reasons, this is what he had to say: "The participants, the teams and also the fans, who have been in Canòlic, have congratulated us on the route and for the organization of the event. They have told us that they would be leaving Andorra very happy and that they would be with us again next year. Undoubtedly, it's been worth the effort." Cabanes also wanted to mention the high level of preparation of all the participating teams: "This year, the vehicles have had virtually no problems and almost all of them, 34, have been able to compete until the end of the event. Whatsmore, the level of competitiveness of the zones has increased a lot. Each zone has been achieved by an average of 20 cars."

The sixth X-Trem Challenge Andorra is already history for the organisers who have started thinking about next year's event. Their goal is to once again manage to outdo themselves and set an even higher bar as far as the organisation is concerned.

Press service.

Results of the X-TREM CHALLENGE ANDORRA 2013:

Pos	Proto		Preparado	
	Pilotos/Vehiculo	Puntos	Pilotos/Vehiculo	Puntos
1	Jaume Guardiola-Jose A.Solá	42216	Josep Bringué-Ivan Bringué	81105
	Suzuki Proto		Suzuki Samurai	
2	Rui T. Querido-Helder Ferreira	63166	Jorge Aleonso-Jorge Romero	85665
	Toyota Proto		Jeep Wrangler	
3	Cedric Porcher-D.Kemonvant	75452	Nicolas Pareau-Damien Bazire	91417
	Toyota Mudracer		Nissan Patrol GR	
4	Stephane Zosso-Raoul Schmid	81884	Ernest Raventos-Pau Tubau	97937
	Jeep Buggy KOH	1	Nissan Patrol GR	
5	Jim Marsden-Mark Birch	98158	Pascal Leboucher-T. Lefebre	127188
	Giggelpin Defender	1	Land Rover Defender	1





